Executive Committee

Mission of The Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the Board Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, the Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and the Youth Services Committee, the representatives of the Mayors’ and Chairs’ Caucus and up to two other members as determined by the Board Chairperson. Executive Committee members who are not members of the Board serve in an non-voting capacity. The Board’s President and Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting member of the Executive Committee. The Board Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson serve as Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee plans, coordinates and expedites the work of the Board and may take action, when necessary, between Board meetings. The Executive Committee exercises the authority and power of the Board, to the extent permitted by law.

Committee Members

Mr. William Nusbaum, Esq.
Williams MullenBusiness
Mr. Delceno Miles
Vice Chair
The Miles Agency
Mr. William CrowPresident
Virginia Ship Repair Association
Mr. Jeffrey AinsliePresident of Finance & Operations
The Ainslie Group
Dr. Elsie BarnesProfessor of Political Science
Norfolk State University
Higher Education
Dr. Edna Baehre-KolovaniPresident
Tidewater Community College
Community Colleges
Mr. Joeseph DonnellyPresident
Donnelly Real Properties, LLC
Dr. Larry DotoloPresident
Virginia Tidewater Consortium for Higher Education
Community Based Organization
Mr. Donald GoldbergPresident
Goldberg Consulting, LLC
Mr. Mark JohnsonVice President & Community Development Manager
Hampton Roads SunTrust Bank
Mr. Whitney LesterDirector of Business Development
VerAbility Resources
Community Based Organization
Ms. Mary McGovernSenior Vice President
Divaris Real Estate, Inc.